Help needed to build my first quadcopter

Hello everybody,

I am a newbie into the world of UAVs/multicopters and after reading and reading a lot of stuff and useful information I need to start sorting things out inside my head. Therefore, I need the help of the experienced guys to make sure that I am heading to the right direction. I hope that my engineering background (10 years professional experience in Computer Aided Engineering) will help me get into the UAV world much easier.

I want to build a UAV because I like learning and always getting around new technological fields (in the present case, the control theory science). Also, I find it quite fun and impressive to fly little machines that can have so many features.

As this will be my first quadcopter, currently I am interested to buy all the right stuff and assemble them all together. In the future, and after having some experience, only then I would like to start exploring new features or make some code development work for testing purposes.

So, here are my requirements for my quadcopter:
1)it should be able to reach speeds up to 100km/h
2)it should be able to fly for 25 or more minutes.
3)it should be able to follow objects. Particularly me, when I am driving my racing go kart on the track that reaches speeds up to 100km/h.
4)should be able to automatically take off and automatically land.
5)i should be able to program it to autonomously take off, follow a specific route path and then autonomously land.
6)should have a gimbal for a gopro in order to have smooth aerial video recording
7)it should have a 3km or more flight range

So far, I have decided to buy the DJI Flamewheel frame because of its durability. As a flight controller I decided to buy the PixHawk because of its power and flexibility in case I want to make additional expansions in the future or add new features to my drone or possibly write my own development code.

My questions: